Little Shambles
Search
 
 

Display results as :
 


Rechercher Advanced Search

Latest topics
» Joe-Joe the Great's Blog
Tue Oct 18, 2016 4:08 pm by Joe-Joe

» I love israel
Mon Oct 17, 2016 9:39 pm by Marnie

» MARNIE'S ENLIGHTENMENT
Mon Oct 03, 2016 9:31 pm by Marnie

» British Beauty Spots
Mon Dec 21, 2015 12:32 pm by Joe-Joe

» Facts About England
Wed Oct 28, 2015 6:57 pm by Joe-Joe

» The Holy Shabbat
Wed Sep 09, 2015 2:53 pm by Joe-Joe

» FAVOURITE POEMS
Tue Sep 01, 2015 1:21 am by Joe-Joe

» SONG FAVOURITES
Tue Aug 18, 2015 4:58 pm by Joe-Joe

» going to key west
Fri Jul 31, 2015 9:38 pm by Joe-Joe


What Is Emotional Rape?

View previous topic View next topic Go down

What Is Emotional Rape?

Post by Marnie on Fri May 22, 2009 1:56 pm

http://enpsychopedia.org/index.php/Emotional_Rape#What_is_Emotional_Rape.3F

According to Michael Fox, Ph.D., emotional rape is similar in many ways to
physical rape, particularly date rape. Date rape involves the sexual
use of someone's body without consent which amounts to theft of the
person's physical sensorium. In a like manner, emotional rape is the
theft of someone's higher emotions, such as love, without consent.
However, in the case of emotional rape the lack of consent is contained
in the fact that the individual is being lied to by the
perpetrator........

_________________

Marnie
Marnie
Marnie


Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum